Sunshine, thrifting, and overall happenings

“In the long dusks of summer we walked the suburban streets through scents of maple and cut grass, waiting for something to happen”

-Maud Hart Lovelace

 

Lately I have been obsessed with collecting vintage pyrex. I have a friend who posts about her thrift store finds, and a couple of them were amazing pyrex pieces. I am addicted. I have become a hunter of diamonds in the local resale shop. I have, actually, found three amazing pieces! The blue mixing bowl from the primary colors set, and two matching Glassbake serving dishes.

After my last visit to said thrift store, the kids and I wandered towards the grocery store, where we happened upon a sizable sidewalk sale. Now, living in San Francisco, we see these all the time, and I generally walk by without a second thought. Something seized hold of me as we were walking up, some uncontrollable urge to look. He had an entire table of vintage pyrex! I added a blue amish print dish, and a solid blue dish to my collection. He had a small pink gooseberry bowl with lid that I very badly wanted, but I am trying to control myself as we are touring with my boyfriend for the next few years, and have to keep our belongings to a minimum. I also picked up some relaxation tea, and essential oil for stress from my favorite store the Scarlet Sage Herb Co.

IMG_8010.JPG

After we came home, I decided to be productive and add things to my etsy store. Take a look for some deals on post earrings, geometric hoops, and crystal goodness.

 

and now I am studying, while doing laundry. Life is good. Have a great week everyone!
IMG_8104

Leave a Reply

