Full Moon Update

“There are nights when the wolves are silent and only the moon howls”

-George Carlin 

Last night was the full moon, it was a night of magic, setting intentions, and meditation. The evening was all about self care. I started the night with the rose moon bath bomb from the Summer spell box handmade over at Witch Baby Soap. Afterwards, I started a ritual known as 55×5, basically setting intentions by writing them out fifty five times for five days. Mind over matter. It works for me!

Today we again ventured over to the Scarlet Sage Herb Co., where i sampled their delicious “scarlet” tea (which was delicious!!) and purchased two amethyst chunks to make into necklaces because I have SOLD OUT of them! *throws confetti* It always makes my day when people love the items I make

IMG_8621

Afterwards, the shop assistants and I wandered down the way to get some ice cream, but the shop was closed for another thirty minutes…. so I drug them to the thrift store… which they also love, where I found some pretty great items! A vintage glasbake bowl, a corningware dish with a detachable handle, and a milk glass soapdish from Avon shaped like an owl!

IMG_8616

The whole premise of my company is to repurpose, and reuse as much as possible. Sure I make my own findings, but I use a lot of things like sea glass, vintage beads and jewelry that has been broken, and rocks from various sources. It means so much to me to waste nothing. The majority of my set up was handmade from scraps by my partner in his garage. He used old fence panels, scraps from people remodeling their houses, and who even knows what to make my tables and sign. I have also used a lot of vintage glassware my dad owns in my display. These days I am using a ton of driftwood as well!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Overall, this full moon has been fantastic! Tonight I do homework, study, and upload more items to the store! Don’t forget my etsy sale! Spend $25, and use code “supersale17” for 40% off your entire order! Find me here: Turquoise T-Rex

 

Leave a Reply

